Official Election Results

Public Notice is hereby given that the Monroe City Council did canvass the 2009 Municipal Election results on Tuesday, November 10, 2009. Everything was found to be in order. There were 1197 registered persons listed in the official register book. The total number of persons voting was 134 which was 11.19% of registered voters casting their ballots.

The official results of the election are as follows:

Mayor - four year term

Robert Kirt Nilsson 126

Councilmember - four year term (2)

Warren Monroe 125

W. Lamar Ogden 122

Councilmember - two year term:

Douglas Gadd 127

I certify that the above are the official results of the Monroe City Municipal Election held November 3, 2009 in Monroe City and canvassed by the Monroe City Council on November 10, 2009.
Emalee H. Curtis
Monroe City Recorder
Published in the Richfield Reaper November 18, 2009

Who is Online

We have 361 guests and no members online