Public Notices

Notice of Election

I, Emalee H. Curtis, City Recorder for the City of Monroe, do hereby certify that the following individuals have met the qualifications to be candidates in the Municipal Election to be held on November 5, 2013.
MAYOR (Four year term)
(Vote for One)
Troy C. Torgersen
Robert Kirt Nilsson
COUNCILMEMBER (Four year term)
(Vote for up to Two)
Perry D. Payne
Johnny C. Parsons
Linda Goddard
Absent-voter ballot applications will be available at the Monroe City Office until Friday, November 1, 2013. All voting on election day will take place at the Monroe City Community Center, 220 South 300 West. Polls open at 7:00 a.m. and close at 8:00 p.m.
Emalee H. Curtis
Monroe City Recorder
Published in the Richfield Reaper October 23, 30, 2013

Who is Online

We have 252 guests and no members online