Public Notices

8 22 2017 Official Canvass of primary election

Public Notice is hereby given that the Monroe City Council did canvass the 2017 Municipal Primary Election results on Tuesday, August 22, 2017.  Everything was found to be in order.  There were 1195 registered voters listed in the official register book. The total number of persons voting was 480 which was 40.17% of registered voters casting their ballots.
The official results of the 2017 Primary Election are as follows:
Councilmember - four year term (2 vacancies)
Perry D. Payne                269
Gregory A. Northrup        114
Jenna Jorgensen               67
Kirk R. Thornock              104
Janet B. Cartwright          184
Dave Coe                           99
I hereby certify that the above are the official results of the Monroe City Municipal Primary Election held August 15, 2017 in Monroe City and canvassed by the Monroe City Council on August 22, 2017.
Emalee H. Curtis
Monroe City Recorder
Posted this 23rd day of August, 2017
Published in the Richfield Reaper August 30, 2017

Who is Online

We have 267 guests and no members online